9

If the runner access an agenda which gives them enough points to win the game, but the corporation is Jinteki and deals 1 net damage as a result which is enough to kill the player and win the game, which side wins?

I think that the general rules on triggered abilities and simultaneous actions state that the player who's turn it is can resolve the order, but it isn't clear if this applies to win conditions as well. This would mean the runner wins in this situation, is that correct?

link64
  • 2,655
  • 1
  • 19
  • 36
Nick
  • 4,817
  • 25
  • 32

2 Answers2

14

It's not actually completely simultaneous; the Runner wins the game.

From the Android: Netrunner FAQ:

If the Runner steals an agenda from Jinteki using the core set identity, but has no cards in hand, who wins?
The Runner wins the game. Whenever a player has 7 or more agenda points in his score area, the game immediately ends. The game ending takes precedence over any conditional ability that triggers when an agenda is stolen.

thesunneversets
  • 40,929
  • 10
  • 136
  • 210
0

There is one simultaneous win condition that can happen.

Corp Score Area:

  • Vanity Project 4pts
  • Merger 2pts (worth one more in Runner score area)

Runner Score Area:

  • Global Food Initiative 2pts (3pt agenda worth one less in runner score area)
  • Vanity Project 4pts

So both corp and runner are at 6pts, the runner just stole Global Food Initiative and triggers the swap effect from Turntable and swaps GFI with Merger. I used Vanity project as a filler to shorten the post. Those could easily be other 2pt agendas.

Simultaneous win achieved.